Categories
Features

My New Favorite Ice Cream In Boston

I have always had a sweet tooth. I like to enjoy dessert after dinner and often find myself having bits of chocolate or sweets throughout the day. Nothing beats a spoonful of ice cream in the afternoon of a hot summer day or after a long workout. As many others who have a sweet tooth will know, it is never something you can make go away. A sweet tooth craving is a desire that must be fulfilled in order to continue with your day. 

I found myself especially craving a delectable dessert last Saturday, April 13. I had run the Newport Marathon in the morning and needed some sugar in my system to stay up to watch the NCAA Hockey Championship. I had ordered Chipotle with some friends for dinner as the game commenced, and the burrito bowl was all of the carbs and protein I needed to refuel after my big run. However, I had an itch for dessert and my best friend and I both knew we needed ice cream before going to bed. 

Usually, we would walk to White Mountain to fulfill our desire, but on Saturday we decided to treat ourselves to some delicious sundaes. We ordered from The Scoop N’ Scootery, a highly praised ice cream shop with locations in Allston and Arlington. After giving it a try, I now understand the hype around this shop’s ice cream treats. The Scoop N’ Scootery sells specialty sundaes, ice cream sandwiches, floats, shakes, cookies, and customizable options as well. The portion sizes for the sundaes range from mini to legendary. Personally, I ordered the tasty, one step up from the mini, and it was more than enough for me! I had leftovers to finish the next day, which were just as delicious as the first night. 

As a peanut butter and chocolate lover, I ordered the Four Horsemen, one of the most popular options. This sundae consists of peanut butter Oreo ice cream with pieces of Oreos, chocolate chip cookies, sugar cookies, and thick brownies. It is then topped off with chocolate sauce, creating the ultimate dessert. I absolutely loved the addition of the crunch of the cookies and chewy brownies to the smooth ice cream because they added the perfect texture.

As someone who loves variety and lots of different textures. This sundae was perfect for me. I highly recommend it to those who are also peanut butter and chocolate lovers. My friends were completely satisfied with their orders as well. Affordable and delicious, this ice cream is a great choice for a movie night with friends. With flavors ranging from strawberry cheesecake to Boston cream, everyone is sure to find something they will love. When looking for a special treat unlike any other, I suggest giving The Scoop N’ Scootery a try!

Cover Photo Courtesy: The Scoop n Scootery

Leave a comment